Please upgrade your web browser. Internet Explorer 6 is no longer supported.

Workshops & Events

Attend Our Workshops

Learn successful organic gardening techniques and how to implement sustainable living ideas into your everyday life.

Our workshop trainer, Senior Ecologist, Peter Rutherford has over twenty years experience in teaching - enabling adults and children to make their lives more sustainable.

We offer a range workshops for adults. Our online booking system is simple, select the workshop you wish to attend and follow the link to book. 

2019 Workshop Calendar

Composting and Worms - $30 per person - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Friday 10 May, 10am-1pm
Sunday 12 May, 10am-1pm
Friday 16 August, 10am-1pm
Sunday 18 August 10am-1pm
Friday 18 October, 10am-1pm
Sunday 20 October, 10am-1pm

Starting a Beginners Vegie Garden - $30 per person  - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Friday 13 September, 10am-1pm
Sunday 15 September, 10am-1pm

Self-watering Garden Beds - $45 per person - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Friday 5 April, 10am-1pm
Friday 26 July, 10am-1pm
Sunday 28 July, 10am-1pm
Friday 29 November, 10am-1pm
Sunday 1 December, 10am-1pm

Natural Food Preserving (using the excess) - $50 per person - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Sunday 26 May, 10am-1pm

Pruning & Propagation - $30 per person - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Sunday 1 September, 10am-1pm

Native Bees - $45 per person - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS, click here
Sunday 3 November 5 April, 10am-1pm


If an advertised workshop doesn't show as available in the online booking options, it may be full. Please select the wait-list button to  place your name on a wait-list. If there are cancellations, we will contact you.